The Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee


Our chalet and cabin rentals in Gatlinburg, Tennessee have everything you need for an amazing vacation in the Smoky Mountains! Whether you’re looking for a small cabin for a couple’s getaway, or a large cabin for a group vacation, you’ll be able to find what you need. Our chalet and cabin rentals have high-speed internet, hot tubs, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, pool tables and more! Browse all of our beautiful chalets and cabins to find the perfect one for your stay.


Price: $186 - $266

Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6


AWESOME MOUNTAIN VIEWS, SPACIOUS LOG CABIN -- "MOUNTAIN SPLENDOR" is the perfect cabin for your family vacation! Enjoy that magnificent mountain view from your own big, bubbling hot tub on your private big wraparound decks, or just relax around the cozy gas fireplace after a day of all the Pigeon Forge fun activities. You will love coming again and again to this beautiful log cabin.

CABIN LAYOUT: The Main Level has the spacious Living Room with cozy Gas Fireplace, television, CD player, DVD player, the fully-equipped Kitchen, Dining Room, comfy Queen Bedroom with television and a Bathroom with a relaxing whirlpool tub.

The Upper Level is an open loft with a Full Bed, enclosed bedroom with King size Bed, and Bathroom.

CABIN LOCATION: This gorgeous log cabin is located about 6 miles from the main Parkway through Pigeon Forge (just 2.3 miles off Wears Valley Road) -- close enough to enjoy all the fun downtown activities, but far enough out to have the peace and serenity of the Mountains.

Don't hesitate -- call us or book online TODAY!

  • Style: Log Cabin
  • Indoor Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill (Charcoal)
  • Non-Smoking
  • Rocking Chairs
  • DVD
  • Washer & Dryer
  • More than one TV
  • Fireplace: Gas
  • View: Mountain
  • NOT pet-friendly
  • Satellite TV Service
  • Location: Wears Valley
  • 1 queen
  • 1 Full
  • 1 K

People would recommend this property

What people are saying about us

What people are saying about this property

Gary From Cincinnati

Sep 23, 2018


Was overall pleased with my experience. would use Hearthside cabin rental again.

Robert From Cincinnati

Sep 18, 2018


The Cabin was clean and well presented. Communication was excellent. I addressed the minor maintenance issues in a separate email.

Jacklyn From Jackson

Feb 25, 2018


Very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay! Would definitely recommend to friends!

Jon From Lexington

Oct 24, 2017


We loved the house we stayed in. Could not have asked for a better stay.

Melissa From Christiansburg

Sep 11, 2017


After having a terrible expiernece with another cabin rental place we were very nervous with booking this time but we so glad we gave Hearthside a shot! We couldn't have been happier with the cabin and the staff. Thank you all so much for making this one of the best vacations we've had! I will recommend you all to anyone and we will be back next year!! 🙂

Mary From Bristol

Aug 20, 2017


The entire experience, from calling the office with questions about booking, to check in and departure, was amazingly easy! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabin was located conveniently to everything we wanted to do. It was beautiful and quiet, and had gorgeous views on both sides! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Gary From Conroe

Jul 03, 2017


Cabin was very nice. Great views. Better than we expected.

Patricia From Lecompte

Jun 26, 2017


The cabin was clean and the staff was helpful. One of the TV cable boxes was not working but it wasn't a major problem. The only suggestion I have is to get a bigger Bar B Que Pit.

Thank You

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will definitely inspect the cable box and send your suggestion to the owner regarding the grill. We sure hope you had a wonderful time and we look forard to seeing you again real soon!


Guest Feedback: 

The cabin was clean and the staff was helpful. One of the TV cable boxes was not working but it wasn't a major problem. The only suggestion I have is to get a bigger Bar B Que Pit.

Hearthside Cabin Rentals

Jun 27, 2017

Michelle From Union Grove

Jun 08, 2017


The cabin was absolutely beautiful! It was clean, spacious with every amenity available. The views were breathtaking, the hot tub so relaxing, and an incredibly quiet location. It was such a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cant wait to come again! Thank you so much.

William From Huntsville

Jun 05, 2017


Great service & clean, comfortable cabin. We have stayed several times in this same cabin and love the location. The views are fantastic. But this cabin needs a bear-proof garbage can outside! In the guest book numerous renters have reported bear sightings around the cabin, and we did have some kind of animal activity during the night. The lid was latched, but some animal was able to unlatch it and turn the can over. Thank goodness, it was empty at the time.

Megan From Glennville

May 15, 2017


Excellent service and outstanding cabin! Loved every minute of it! We will be back!

Richard From Woodruff

Apr 03, 2017


We had a Excellent time. Next time we will just look at sometime a little closer to town.

Louis From Saint Charles

Apr 02, 2017


Hi The cabin was very clean and view was amazing! This whole expectation really exceeded my expectations. We loved it.

Cathy From Fayetteville

Mar 11, 2017


Loved the view, cabin was clean, and well furnished. Did see some cobwebs here and there. Check-in and out were easy and pleasant. 10:00 am is a little early for us old folks for check out time. Would definitely return.

Tabitha From Camden

Jan 16, 2017


Everything was good except the jet tub did not work in the bathroom.

James From Brighton

Dec 13, 2016


Place was extremely dusty, pans for cooking to old and scratched. Kind of a junky place

Jennifer From Springboro

Nov 27, 2016


This was our 4th year staying with Hearthside (6th time overall). Our cabin was in a beautiful location (as always) and was relatively clean. The mattresses were soft and the livingroom furniture was super comfy. The TV in the living room is outdated and is in need of replacement and WiFi would be appreciated (just a suggestion). Overall, we had a lovely stay and never want to leave our cabin on that last morning to go home. Only one other thing to mention would be if Hearthside had a better repeat customer discount program. We love Hearthside but often can find better deals elsewhere. In order to continue choosing Hearthside for our cabin rentals, it would be nice if the return customer discount was increased.

Dan From Newbern

Oct 20, 2016


Reservation and check in process was very easy. The staff was very friendly. The cabin could use some maintenance such as the shower door and the squeaky floors.

Sandra From Argillite

Oct 17, 2016


It was nice but cabin needed cleaned better but all in all we had a good time

Jennings From Memphis

Oct 04, 2016


Need TV in all the bedroom. The hold cabin need dusting bad. The hot tub in the bathroom did not work

Corenia From Louisville

Sep 15, 2016


We had a awesome time...thank you.We will return next's a beautiful place

Jacob From Ontario

Aug 24, 2016


We really enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Splendour cabin! It was everything we had hoped for and more. We would definitely consider coming again.

Kevin From Hammond

Aug 11, 2016


Great! It was beautiful Cant wait to come back !

Ariel From Corinth

Jul 26, 2016


Very nice, clean cabin with nice amenities. Check in was a breeze and the ladies were super friendly.

Cynthia From Amherstburg

Jul 19, 2016


The cabin views were amazing. Mountain views on both front and back decks. The main entry door was very hard and tricky to knock and unlock. The living room furniture was very worn but clean. We went to use some glasses out of the cupboard but they were very smudged and two of the glasses had some sort of brown sticky stuff stuck inside and on the shelf of the cupboard. The deck us in much needed repair. The finish has been worn so bad from the elements and the nail head were raised quite a bit that you needed shoes on to walk on the deck so you did not cut or scratch you feet and toes. There were many areas where the boards felt very loose and movement that you felt like the board would break or give out and you would fall through the deck. We were disappointed that the hot tub really sat only two people at a time. When the cabin has two master suites we were expecting a hot tub to sit four people comfortably. We never stayed in town at night because we felt the drive up the mountain in the dark would be too scary. It's the choice we had to make to have such an awesome view.

Tracie From Decatur

Jul 14, 2016


Not very sound proof. Beautiful veiw. Very equipped. Very nice employees.

Mark From Ft.wayne

Jun 12, 2016


The cabin is not being maintained. Second and last stay in this cabin.

Angela From Cadiz

Apr 10, 2016


Reservations were easy, office people were nice. We stayed 3 days, I saw an offer after I made our reservation that said stay 3 get one free. We weren't offered that . I wondered why. Mountain Splendor needs some maintenance and extra cleaning , there were lots of spider webs in the cabin, the pillow sham on the bed upstairs had a large yellow stain on it. gross! I would had liked to have had a blanket on the bed , instead of just a sheet and bedspread. The recliner had lots of crumbs and stuff in it. When it was reclined you could see the filth. The upstairs bedroom mattress wasn't very comfortable and caused me hip pain . The downstairs bedroom exterior door leaks air so badly it blows the bed skirt. The jacuzzi tub wasn't very clean, I found a pubic hair and another clump of hair along with a dirty spot in the jacuzzi . After cleaning it so we could use it I figured out the jets didn't work. We went to use the hot tub instead and the tempature wouldn't stay hot. It was 89 -95 degrees the majority of our stay . Two major disappointments BC they were part of the reason I chose that cabin. The exterior lights on the deck and around the hot tub didn't work either, so it was very dark on that side of the deck. The top rack in the dishwasher was broken so when it was pulled out it became unbalanced and tried to fall out. The need for dishwasher repair was noted in the guest book back in December. There is bouncy loose board on the top front balcony. We loved the view from Mountain Splendor.

Steve From Cleves

Mar 30, 2016


Incredible place and dealing with Hearthside is the best. Cabin has some issues-bad smell in several areas, needs new windows in front, deck does not look safe, 1st floor bathroom falling apart. But an amazing location.

Brandon From New Hope

Mar 16, 2016


Your customer service was awesome. We got to our cabin and we weren't thrilled with the wood on the porch being weak, the hot tub didn't get as hot as we were accustom to and there wasn't a tv in the master suite. We called and was greeted with a very friendly person. Unfortunately there were no cabins to move to and we were offered our money back but declined since there wasn't any open cabins any where else. The cabin wasn't as we had hoped it would be but we made it work. And I think that if there had of been more cabins available we would of been able to move.

Crystal From Saucier

Feb 19, 2016


The dishes were not all clean, heavy dust on the curtains, and the couches were very worn (not at all like the pictures depicted) But other than that an enjoyable stay and beautiful view.

Kimberly From Trinity

Nov 23, 2015


Nice cabin, beautiful view, easy check-in/check-out. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner, but overall, a very nice stay.


Please login to your account.

Create your account.

Share Listing
Create Your Account
Travel and Insurance page not found
Damage Insurance page not found